Cutting LB Roddrick Muckelroy was among the surprising moves Marvin Lewis made in getting his roster to 53.(AP Images)

The Bengals trimmed their roster to 53 players on Friday after making their final cuts, which included third-year LB Roddrick Muckelroy.

Here's a position-by-position look at the final roster:

QB (2) -- Andy Dalton (2nd year, TCU) , Bruce Gradkowski (7th year, Toledo)

RB (5) -- BenJarvus Green-Ellis (5th year, Mississippi), Bernard Scott (4th year, Abilene Christian), Brian Leonard (6th year, Rutgers), Cedric Peerman (3rd year, Virginia), Chris Pressley (FB, 4th year, Wisconsin).

WR (7) -- A.J. Green (2nd year, Georgia), Armon Binns (1st year, Cincinnati), Brandon Tate (4th year, UNC) Andrew Hawkins (2nd year, Toledo), Mohamed Sanu (R, 3rd round, Rutgers), Marvin Jones (R, 5th round, Cal), Ryan Whalen (2nd year, Stanford).

TE (3) -- Jermaine Gresham (3rd year, Oklahoma), Donald Lee (10th year, Mississippi St.), Orson Charles (R, 4th round, Georgia)

OL (9) -- Andrew Whitworth (7th year, LSU), Clint Boling (2nd year, Georgia), Jeff Faine (10th year, Notre Dame), Kevin Zeitler (R, 1st round, Wisconsin), Andre Smith (4th year, Alabama), Anthony Collins (5th year, Kansas), Kyle Cook Dennis Roland (5th year, Georgia), Trevor Robinson (R, UFA, Notre Dame).

DL (8) -- Carlos Dunlap (3rd year, Florida) Domata Peko (7th year, Michigan St.) Geno Atkins (3rd year, Georgia) Michael Johnson (4th year, Georgia Tech), Robert Geathers (9th year, Georgia) Devon Still (R, 2nd round, Penn St.) Brandon Thompson (R, 3rd round, Clemson) Jamaal Anderson (6th year, Arkansas)

LB (6) -- Manny Lawson (7th year, N.C. State) Rey Maualuga (4th year, USC) Thomas Howard (7th year, UTEP) Vincent Rey (2nd year, Duke) Dan Skuta (4th year, Grand Valley St.), Vontaze Burfict (R, UFA, Arizona St.)

DB (10) -- Leon Hall (6th year, Michigan) Nate Clements (12th year, Ohio St.), Terence Newman (10th year, Kansas St.), Jason Allen (7th year, Tennessee), Adam Jones (6th year, West Virginia), Dre Kirkpatrick (R, 1st round, Alabama), Reggie Nelson (6th year, Florida), Taylor Mays (3rd year, USC), Jeromy Miles (3rd year, Massachusetts), George Iloka (R, 5th round, Boise St.)

Special teams (3) -- Mike Nugent (8th year, Ohio St.), Kevin Huber (4th year, Cincinnati), Clark Harris (4th year, Rutgers).

Follow Paul Dehner Jr. for Bengals updates from training camp on Twitter at @CBSSportsNFLCIN.