SEC Media Days begin on July 11 in Hoover, Alabama, marking the official beginning of the 2016 college football preseason. On Wednesday, the league announced the list of players that will be in attendance for each school.

A quick scan of the list draws a few takeaways:

Year of the tight end? Five of the 14 teams in the SEC are sending a tight end to represent their team. College Football Playoff star O.J. Howard and Ole Miss' Evan Engram are probably the picks for preseason all-conference team and even worthy of national recognition, but it's surprising to see a handful of tight ends in comparison to three quarterbacks and four wide receivers.

Most intriguing trio: Texas A&M. Trevor Knight has a chance to re-boot his career and provide much-needed stability at the quarterback position in College Station, Myles Garrett might be the most valuable defensive player in the country and Ricky Seals-Jones is a star, but would like to have his on-field production match the hype around his recruitment.

Leonard Fournette is the early favorite already for best dressed. The LSU star running back shut the lobby down with his get-up a year ago and will likely be looking sharp again.

Fournette will make his second appearance in Hoover at SEC Media Days. USATSI

Check out the full list of SEC Media Days player participants below:

Alabama: DL Jonathan Allen, TE O.J. Howard, DB Eddie Jackson

Arkansas: LB Brooks Ellis, TE Jeremy Sprinkle, DL Deatrich Wise

Auburn: DL Montravius Adams, WR Marcus Davis, DL Carl Lawson

Florida: LB Jarrad Davis, DB Marcus Maye, OL David Sharpe

Georgia: TE Jeb Blazevich, OL Brandon Kublanow, DB Dominick Sanders

Kentucky: RB Jojo Kemp, LB Courtney Love, C Jon Toth

LSU: RB Leonard Fournette, C Ethan Pocic, DB Tre'Davious White

Ole Miss: TE Evan Engram, DT D.J. Jones, QB Chad Kelly

Mississippi State: LB Richie Brown, DL A.J. Jefferson, WR Fred Ross

Missouri: TE Sean Culkin, DE Charles Harris, LB Michael Scherer

South Carolina: DL Marquavius Lewis, WR Deebo Samuel, OL Mason Zandi

Tennessee: QB Joshua Dobbs, LB Jalen Reeves-Maybin, DB Cameron Sutton

Texas A&M: DL Myles Garrett, QB Trevor Knight, WR Ricky Seals-Jones

Vanderbilt: LB Oren Burks, LB Zach Cunningham, RB Ralph Webb