There were a few surprises on Friday, when the Buccaneers trimmed their roster to 53 players while keeping all but one of their rookie draft picks.

Here's the 53-man roster that was announced by Tampa Bay just after the complete cut list was released by the organization. Expect a few more roster moves throughout the next few days as players released by other organizations become available.

QB (2) -- Josh Freeman (4th year, Kansas State); Dan Orlovsky (8th year, Connecticut)

RB (3) -- Doug Martin (rookie, 1st round, Boise State); LeGarrette Blount (3rd year, Oregon); Michael Smith (rookie, 7th round, Utah State)

FB (1) -- Erik Lorig (3rd year, Stanford) 

WR (5) -- Vincent Jackson (8th year, Northern Colorado); Mike Williams (3rd year, Syracuse); Arrelious Benn (3rd year, Illinois); Preston Parker (3rd year, North Alabama); Sammie Stroughter (4th year, Oregon State)

TE (3) -- Dallas Clark (10th year, Iowa); Luke Stocker (2nd year, Tennessee); Danny Noble (rookie, undrafted free agent, Toledo) 

OL (9) -- Donald Penn (7th year, Utah State); Demar Dotson (4th year, Southern Miss); Bradley Sowell (rookie, undrafted free agent, Mississippi); Carl Nicks (5th year, Nebraska); Jeremy Zuttah (5th year, Rutgers); Ted Larsen (3rd year, North Carolina State); Derek Hardman (3rd year, Eastern Kentucky); Jeremy Trueblood (7th year, Boston College); Jamon Meredith (4th year, South Carolina)

DL (8) -- Michael Bennett (4th year, Texas A&M); Gerald McCoy (3rd year, Oklahoma); Roy Miller (4th year, Texas); Adrian Clayborn (2nd year, Iowa); Wallace Gilberry (5th year, Alabama); Gary Gibson (7th year, Rutgers); George Johnson (3rd year, Rutgers); Daniel Te'o-Nesheim (3rd year, Washington)

LB (6) -- Quincy Black (6th year, New Mexico); Mason Foster (2nd year, Washington); Lavonte David (rookie, 2nd round, Nebraska); Dekoda Watson (3rd year, Florida State); Adam Hayward (6th year, Portland State); Najee Goode (rookie, 5th round, West Virginia)

DB (12) -- Aqib Talib (5th year, Kansas); Eric Wright (6th year, UNLV); Mark Barron (rookie, 1st round, Alabama); Ronde Barber (16th year, Virginia); E.J. Biggers (4th year, Western Michigan); Anthony Gaitor (2nd year, Florida International); Cody Grimm (3rd year, Virginia Tech); Ahmad Black (2nd year, Florida); Myron Lewis (3rd year, Vanderbilt); Leonard Johnson (rookie, undrafted free agent, Iowa State); Keith Tandy (rookie, 6th round, West Virginia); Brandon McDonald (6th year, Memphis)

Special teams (3) -- Michael Koenen (8th year, Western Washington); Connor Barth (5th year, North Carolina); Andrew Economos (7th year, Georgia Tech)

For more from Tampa Bay Bucs blogger Patrick Southern, follow @CBSSportsNFLTB on Twitter.