USC wide receiver Robert Woods was a Biletnikoff Award finalist in 2011. (US Presswire)

Watch list has arrived in college football. The annual individual awards given at the end of the season will be rolling out their initial lists over the next couple weeks, and college football fans get their first round of debatable distinctions for 2012.

The Biletnikoff Award is given annually by the Tallahassee Quarterback Club Foundation to the nation's top receiver. The award is named for Fred Biletnikoff, All-America at Florida State and All-Pro with the Oakland Raiders - where he was named MVP of Super Bowl XI.

Former Oklahoma State and current Jacksonville Jaguars wide receiver Justin Blackmon won the award in both 2010 and 2011, joining Michael Crabtree as the only player to do so in the 16-year history of the award.

The foundation has named 48 wide receivers to the initial watch lists, headlined by USC wide receiver Robert Woods - the only returning finalist from 2011.

2012 Biletnikoff Award Watch List

Dan Buckner, Arizona
Cobi Hamilton, Arkansas
Emory Blake, Auburn
Tevin Reese, Baylor
Terrance Williams, Baylor
Matt Miller, Boise State
Cody Hoffman, BYU
Keenan Allen, California
DeAndre Hopkins, Clemson
Conner Vernon, Duke
Andre Debose, Florida
Willie Haulstead, Florida State
Tavarres King, Georgia
Keenan Davis, Iowa
Quinton Patton, Louisiana Tech
Aaron Dobson, Marshall
Allen Hurns, Miami (FL)
Nick Harwell, Miami ()" data-canon="Ohio Bobcats" data-type="SPORTS_OBJECT_TEAM" id="shortcode0">
Roy Roundtree, Michigan
TJ Moe, Missouri
Jheranie Boyd, North Carolina
Erik Highsmith, North Carolina
TJ Jones, Notre Dame
Corey Brown, Ohio State
Kenny Stills, Oklahoma
Markus Wheaton, Oregon State
Mike Shanahan, Pittsburgh
Devin Street, Pittsburgh
Colin Lockett, San Diego State
Noel Grigsby, San Jose State
Darius Johnson, SMU
Alec Lemon, Syracuse
Josh Boyce, TCU
Justin Hunter, Tennessee
Da'Rick Rogers, Tennessee
Mike Davis, Texas
Uzoma Nwachukwu, Texas A&M
Ryan Swope, Texas A&M
Eric Ward, Texas Tech
Robert Woods, USC
DeVonte Christopher, Utah
Jordan Matthews, Vanderbilt
Marcus Davis, Virgina Tech
Michael Campanaro, Wake Forest
Marquess Wilson, Washington State
Stedman Bailey, West Virgina
Tavon Austin, West Virginia
Jared Abbrederis, Wisconsin

2012 Biletnikoff Award Watch List by Conference
SEC - 10
Big 12 - 8
ACC - 8
Pac-12 - 6
Big Ten - 4
Big East - 3
Mountain West Conference - 2
Conference USA - 2
WAC - 2
Independents - 2
MAC - 1

Remember, names can be added and will be taken off these award lists as the season progresses. But still feel free to let us know your feelings on the list in the comment section below.

Keep up with the latest college football news from around the country. From the opening kick of the year all the way through the offseason, has you covered with thisdaily newsletter. View apreview.

Get College Football updates on Facebook